RSS Feed

Meet Byron

This is Byron.

Byron is our approximately 8-year-old, 16-pound British Shorthair.

He thinks he is a Russian spy.

Here he is disguised as a kitchen sink.

Here as a cardboard box.

Notice how well he has mastered the art of blending into his surroundings.

“If you stand in front of the hatch, become the hatch.” (name that movie)

What he is:

  • A cat.
  • A BIG cat.
  • Introspective.
  • Sleepy.
  • Has a thing for strange men (I won’t go into detail here).
  • Soft.
  • Hungry.
  • A total clutz.

What he is not:

  • Dainty.
  • Graceful.
  • Poetry in motion.
  • A snuggler.
  • Unobtrusive.
  • Talkative (except at 6:00 a.m. when he’s yelling in my ear for breakfast and interrupting my beauty sleep).

I am totally, helplessly, 100% in love with this boy.  When I give him lovins, he tilts his head backward so we can rub noses and looks at me with that “I adore you (but you better not tell any of the guys)” face.  He purrs so loud he squeaks.  I wonder if they make cat food in a higher octane to help with that hitch in his motor?

I’m so glad we met.  Sorry to post just a photo of a plain, unadorned pizza box.  I could have sworn Byron was in this photo as well…..

Until next time.

Mama Donna

About mamadonna58102

I am a 40 -year-old Domestic Engineer. I live in Fargo, ND with my husband of 26 years. I have two grown children, one son and one daughter. I also have two fur boys - an 11-year-old cocker spaniel dog and an 8-year-old British shorthair cat. I've often been called "Woman of a Thousand Hobbies" by friends and family and have a love for all things crafty. My favorite passion; however, is scrapbooking which I have been doing for just over three years. I also sew, embroider, crochet, knit, bead and I LOVE to cook and bake. I am always eager to learn something new. Thanks for joining me here!

Leave a Reply

