RSS Feed

A Week of Change

This week has been one of change for me, physical and emotional. 

Computer Guy, Buster (my oldest) and I moved Dolly (my youngest) back into the dorm for her Sophomore year. 

Here’s Dolly with all her worldly possessions.

Buster and Computer Guy at the beginning of a six-flights-of-stairs journey with a new futon.  Lift with your knees guys!

Taking a breather after all the hauling.  That’s Nearly-Son-In-Law sitting on the fridge.  He managed to arrive approximately 30 seconds after the last load had been carried up all six flights of stairs.  Have these colleges never heard of a miraculous invention called an elevator???

Tuesday morning Computer Guy left for out-of-town meetings until Thursday evening.  Thankfully we had no wild weather and basement flooding to contend with this time he was gone.

Buster worked a boatload of hours this week.  Since he begins his shift at 4:00 a.m., by the time he gets home he is ready for a nap.

Needless to say, I had a lot of alone time this week.  Ok, I still had my fur boys for company, but not a lot of human interaction.  Don’t get me wrong.  I love my alone time.  I love the peace, the quiet, the solitude.  I would rather be home than anywhere else on the planet.  I had a lot of time to be introspective, contemplative, napulative.  Is that a word?  It is now – Napulative  (nap-yoo-lah-tiv):   v. 1. The state of being very sleepy and prone to nap at the drop of a hat.

I thought a lot about my blog.  After tons of contemplation and napulation (I think better when I sleep) – I decided that this, my tiny little corner of the internet universe, will be not only about scrapping as suggested in the title, but will also be about whatever else happens to pop into my feeble little brain.  Yes, we will scrap.  But we will also get to know each other, maybe cook, maybe sing, maybe craft, who knows?  The point is, I am more than one-dimensional, more than just a scrapper.  I think if you get to know how my brain works (yes a very scary thought – please run and hide if you are so inclined), you will understand how my scrapping style evolved into what it is today and how it will continue to evolve.

Thanks for hanging out with me. 

Until next time,

Mama Donna

About mamadonna58102

I am a 40 -year-old Domestic Engineer. I live in Fargo, ND with my husband of 26 years. I have two grown children, one son and one daughter. I also have two fur boys - an 11-year-old cocker spaniel dog and an 8-year-old British shorthair cat. I've often been called "Woman of a Thousand Hobbies" by friends and family and have a love for all things crafty. My favorite passion; however, is scrapbooking which I have been doing for just over three years. I also sew, embroider, crochet, knit, bead and I LOVE to cook and bake. I am always eager to learn something new. Thanks for joining me here!

One response »

  1. Ya know…you can come over here and visit or call me and I’ll come over there any time you have had enough alone time! Love you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

